HACCP plan

Food Standard and Quality Control

Lesson 30: Hazards Anaysis Critical Control Point (HACCP)

HACCP plan

HACCP incorporates hazard analysis and additional steps to arrive at an HACCP Plan. There are a total of 12 application steps that include the basic seven principles of HACCP as the last steps. The first five application steps are collectively called the “preliminary steps,” which aim at gathering factual and current information and data. This is very important, as the HACCP system is science based and systematic. The final outcome of the 12 application steps is the HACCP Plan (Table 1).

Table 1. Application steps and principles of HACCP


Last modified: Friday, 24 February 2012, 5:28 AM